The Amazing Iguazu Falls

Iguazu Falls, also known as the Iguassu Falls or Iguaçu Falls, are waterfalls of the Iguazu River located on the border of the Brazilian state of Paraná and the Argentine province of Misiones. The waterfall system consists of 275 falls along 1.67 miles of the Iguazu River. Some of the individual falls are up to 269 ft in height, though the majority are about 210 ft. The Garganta del Diablo (Devil’s Throat), a 269 foot high, 490 feet wide and 2300 feet long cliff, is the most impressive of all, and marks the border between Argentina and Brazil

Subscribe to receive free email updates: